World Trail Orienteering Championships: PreO Champions are Michael Johansson and Guntars Mankus

Posted on | July 12, 2014 | Category: News

Michael Johansson, Sweden won the Paralympic Class in the PreO competition in the World Trail Orienteering Championships. The Open Class was won by Guntars Mankus from Latvia.

Silver and bronze medals in the Paralympic class went to Ola Jansson, Sweden and John Crosby, Great Britain. In the Open class, Marit Wiksell, Sweden won the silver medal and Geir Myhr Öein, Norway the bronze.

The team winners were: Gold – Croatia, Silver – Sweden, Bronze – Latvia.

Today a demonstration event of a new form of team competition, a PreO Relay, is being held at Lavarone. It is planned that when this format has been refined and competitors have gained experience, this will replace the present team competition.

|| Print page ||
  • Search

  • IOF Main Sponsor

    IOF Main Sponsor

    Nokian Tyres

  • IOF Sponsors

    IOF Sponsors

    BML Print

  • World Championships

  • World Ski Orienteering Championships 2019
    119-24 March 2019

  • World Trail Orienteering Championships 2019
    23-29 June 2019

  • World Mountain Bike Orienteering Championships 2019
    27 July - 3 August 2019

  • Nokian Tyres World Orienteering Championships 2018
    12-17 August 2019

  • Other Upcoming Events

  • Orienteering World Cup Final 2018
    4-7 October 2018

  • South American Orienteering Championships 2018
    7-9 November 2018

  • Asian Orienteering Championships 2018
    23-26 December 2018

  • European Ski Orienteering Championships 2019
    4-11 February 2019

  • IOF Partners

  • International Olympic Committee

  • ARISF_logos_05

    Association of IOC Recognised International Sport Federations

  • International World Games Association

  • International Masters Games Association

  • Global Association of International Sports Federations

  • World Anti-Doping Agency

  • International University Sports Federation (FISU)

  • Conseil International du Sport Militaire (CISM)

  • European University Sports Association

  • International School Sport Federation