Overnight leaders are TrailO champions

Posted on | April 15, 2014 | Category: News

Jari Turto, Finland and Michael Johansson, Sweden are the Open and Paralympic class champions respectively at the end of Day 2 of the PreO competition in the European Trail Orienteering Championships.

Both were overnight leaders in their class. The silver medal in the Paralympic class went to Ola Jansson, Sweden and the bronze to Pekka Seppä, Finland. Antti Rusanen, Finland was silver medallist in the Open class, with Marit Wiksell, Sweden taking the bronze.

In the team competition the gold medals went to Finland, the silver to Sweden and the bronze to Russia. In fourth place was Croatia, fifth Latvia and sixth Norway.


|| Print page ||
  • Search

  • IOF Main Sponsor

    IOF Main Sponsor

    Nokian Tyres

  • IOF Sponsors

    IOF Sponsors

    BML Print

  • World Championships

  • Nokian Tyres World Orienteering Championships 2018
    4-11 August 2018

  • World Trail Orienteering Championships 2018
    4-11 August 2018

  • World Mountain Bike Orienteering Championships 2018
    5-13 August 2018

  • Other Upcoming Events

  • North American Orienteering Championships 2018
    17-24 August 2018

  • Orienteering World Cup Round 3
    31 August - 2 September 2018

  • MTB Orienteering World Cup FInal 2018
    21-23 September 2018

  • Orienteering World Cup Final 2018
    4-7 October 2018

  • IOF Partners

  • International Olympic Committee

  • ARISF_logos_05

    Association of IOC Recognised International Sport Federations

  • International World Games Association

  • International Masters Games Association

  • Global Association of International Sports Federations

  • World Anti-Doping Agency

  • International University Sports Federation (FISU)

  • Conseil International du Sport Militaire (CISM)

  • European University Sports Association

  • International School Sport Federation