Eleven countries present at the first SEEOC

Posted on | September 22, 2011 | Category: Arena

The first South East European Orienteering Championships were successfully held in Kruseovo, Macedonia during the second week of September. The Championships witnessed a total of 300 participants from eleven member federations including Cyprus, Greece, Moldova, Montenegro and Serbia. The top three in the national team standings after the races were Bulgaria, Romania and Montenegro. For complete results, please visit the Championships website.

The South East European Orienteering Working Group also gathered during the Championships and appointed Romania and Serbia as the organizers of South East European Orienteering Championships 2013 and 2014 respectively. The working group also made a decision to include ski orienteering events in their calendar starting from year 2012.

|| Print page ||
  • Search

  • IOF Main Sponsor

    IOF Main Sponsor

    Nokian Tyres

  • IOF Sponsors

    IOF Sponsors

    BML Print

  • World Championships

  • Nokian Tyres World Orienteering Championships 2018
    4-11 August 2018

  • World Trail Orienteering Championships 2018
    4-11 August 2018

  • World Mountain Bike Orienteering Championships 2018
    5-13 August 2018

  • Other Upcoming Events

  • North American Orienteering Championships 2018
    17-24 August 2018

  • Orienteering World Cup Round 3
    31 August - 2 September 2018

  • MTB Orienteering World Cup FInal 2018
    21-23 September 2018

  • Orienteering World Cup Final 2018
    4-7 October 2018

  • IOF Partners

  • International Olympic Committee

  • ARISF_logos_05

    Association of IOC Recognised International Sport Federations

  • International World Games Association

  • International Masters Games Association

  • Global Association of International Sports Federations

  • World Anti-Doping Agency

  • International University Sports Federation (FISU)

  • Conseil International du Sport Militaire (CISM)

  • European University Sports Association

  • International School Sport Federation