Tonna and Jeanneret to IOF Ski Orienteering Commission

Posted on | April 30, 2012 | Category: News

The IOF Council decided in its April meeting to appoint Eivind Tonna (NOR) and Thierry Jeanneret (SUI) new members of the IOF Ski Orienteering Commission. Jeanneret replaces Daniel Sägesser, a previous Swiss member in the commission, and with Tonna’s appointment the total number of members increases to nine. The composition of the commission is now the following:

Markku Vauhkonen (FIN), Chairman
Antti Myllärinen (FIN), Vice Chairman
Aleksandr Bliznevskiy (RUS)
Nicolo Corradini (ITA)
Valentin Garkov (BUL)
Roland Hellberg (SWE)
Thierry Jeanneret (SUI)
Eivind Tonna (NOR)
Juraj Nemec (SVK), Corresponding Member

For areas of responsibility within the commission, please click here.

|| Print page ||
  • Search the Website

  • IOF Main Sponsor

    IOF Main Sponsor

    Nokian Tyres

  • IOF Sponsors

    IOF Sponsors

    Siven Sport
    BML Print

  • World Championships

  • Nokian Tyres World Orienteering Championships 2018
    4-11 August 2018

  • World Trail Orienteering Championships 2018
    4-11 August 2018

  • World Mountain Bike Orienteering Championships 2018
    5-13 August 2018

  • Other Upcoming Events

  • Ski Orienteering World Cup Round 1
    26 November-1 December 2017

  • European Ski Orienteering Championships 2018 and World Cup Round 2
    3-8 February 2018

  • Junior World Ski Orienteering Championships 2018
    3-8 February 2018

  • Ski Orienteering World Cup Round 3
    4-12 March 2018

  • European Orienteering Championships 2018
    5-13 May 2018

  • IOF Partners

  • International Olympic Committee

  • ARISF_logos_05

    Association of IOC Recognised International Sport Federations

  • International World Games Association

  • International Masters Games Association

  • Global Association of International Sports Federations

  • World Anti-Doping Agency

  • International University Sports Federation (FISU)

  • Conseil International du Sport Militaire (CISM)

  • European University Sports Association

  • International School Sport Federation