Euromeeting in Estonia – preparing for the Nokian Tyres World Orienteering Championships 2017

Posted on | September 25, 2015 | Category: News

This weekend national teams and organizers are gaining valuable experience 2 years in advance of the Nokian Tyres World Orienteering Championships 2017 in Estonia. The annual Euromeeting competition kicks off Friday afternoon with a sprint competition in the town of Otepää, and continues with a long distance competition on Saturday and middle distance on Sunday. 170 athletes from 14 nations will be preparing for what awaits them in 2 years at the world championships.

The organizers are also gaining important experience and the competitions can be followed live via the organizers homepage http://www.woc2017.ee/euromeeting/ Live video coverage, live results and GPS tracking are being made available.

The sprint competition starts Friday 25 September at 15:00 in Otepää (14:00 Paris/13:00 London/08:00 New York/22:00 Sydney)

The long distance competition starts Saturday 26 September at 13:00 in Otepää

The middle distance competition starts Sunday 27 September at 10:00 in Otepää

|| Print page ||
  • Search the Website

  • IOF Main Sponsor

    IOF Main Sponsor

    Nokian Tyres

  • IOF Sponsors

    IOF Sponsors

    Siven Sport
    BML Print

  • World Championships

  • Nokian Tyres World Orienteering Championships 2018
    4-11 August 2018

  • World Trail Orienteering Championships 2018
    4-11 August 2018

  • World Mountain Bike Orienteering Championships 2018
    5-13 August 2018

  • Other Upcoming Events

  • Ski Orienteering World Cup Round 1
    26 November-1 December 2017

  • European Ski Orienteering Championships 2018 and World Cup Round 2
    3-8 February 2018

  • Junior World Ski Orienteering Championships 2018
    3-8 February 2018

  • Ski Orienteering World Cup Round 3
    4-12 March 2018

  • European Orienteering Championships 2018
    5-13 May 2018

  • IOF Partners

  • International Olympic Committee

  • ARISF_logos_05

    Association of IOC Recognised International Sport Federations

  • International World Games Association

  • International Masters Games Association

  • Global Association of International Sports Federations

  • World Anti-Doping Agency

  • International University Sports Federation (FISU)

  • Conseil International du Sport Militaire (CISM)

  • European University Sports Association

  • International School Sport Federation