15 races in Ski-O World Cup

Posted on | December 5, 2007 | Category: News

A really ambitious programme has been planned for this winter’s World Cup in ski orienteering, with four rounds of competition in Sweden, Switzerland, Bulgaria and Kazakhstan. There will be 11 individual races in all and 4 relays.

The World Cup season kicks off in Idre, Sweden with a mass start middle distance race on 11th December. This round also includes a long distance race and a relay. The other three rounds comprise individual races in all three distances together with a relay; these will be held at S-chanf, Switzerland (mid-January), Dospat, Bulgaria (mid-February) and Ridder City, Kazakhstan (early March). The races at RidderCity will be the first World Cup races ever held in Kazakhstan.

In the individual competition, a competitor’s 9 best scores will count in the final World Cup standings. All four relay races will count.

World Cup Programme

Round 1 – Idre, Sweden

1 Tues 11 December middle distance (mass start)

2 Thurs 13 December Long distance

3 Fri 14 December Relay

Round 2 – S-chanf, Switzerland

4 Tues 15 January Sprint

5 Wed 16 January Long distance

6 Fri 18 January Middle distance

7 Sat 19 January Relay

Round 3 – Dospat, Bulgaria

8 Thurs 14 February Sprint

9 Fri 15 February Long distance

10 Sun 17 February Middle distance

11 Mon 18 February Relay

Round 4 – Ridder City, Kazakhstan

12 Thurs 6 March Sprint

13 Fri 7 March Long distance (mass start)

14 Sun 9 March Middle distance

15 Mon 10 March Relay

|| Print page ||
  • Search the Website

  • IOF Main Sponsor

    IOF Main Sponsor

    Nokian Tyres

  • IOF Sponsors

    IOF Sponsors

    Siven Sport
    BML Print

  • World Championships

  • Nokian Tyres World Orienteering Championships 2018
    4-11 August 2018

  • World Trail Orienteering Championships 2018
    4-11 August 2018

  • World Mountain Bike Orienteering Championships 2018
    5-13 August 2018

  • Other Upcoming Events

  • Ski Orienteering World Cup Round 1
    26 November-1 December 2017

  • European Ski Orienteering Championships 2018 and World Cup Round 2
    3-8 February 2018

  • Junior World Ski Orienteering Championships 2018
    3-8 February 2018

  • Ski Orienteering World Cup Round 3
    4-12 March 2018

  • European Orienteering Championships 2018
    5-13 May 2018

  • IOF Partners

  • International Olympic Committee

  • ARISF_logos_05

    Association of IOC Recognised International Sport Federations

  • International World Games Association

  • International Masters Games Association

  • Global Association of International Sports Federations

  • World Anti-Doping Agency

  • International University Sports Federation (FISU)

  • Conseil International du Sport Militaire (CISM)

  • European University Sports Association

  • International School Sport Federation